f

Events Feed

 

Upcoming Events


Wednesday, November 4 – Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Migration in Global History

Lecture Series
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu
Tuesday, December 1 – Friday, December 4, 2020

Senior Thesis Presentations

Online Senior Thesis Presentations
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu
Friday, December 4, 2020

Literary Reading by the Students of Clare Wigfall's Fiction Writing Workshop

Online Reading
8:00 pm CET
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu
Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Joshua Craze: "There are no whole lives": Exile, Fiction, and Bureaucracy in the UNHCR Archive

Online Lecture
10:45 am CET
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu
Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Glenn Most on Aristophanes’ Clouds and Early Greek Philosophy

Lecture
7:30 pm CET
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu
Thursday, December 10, 2020

Translator Katy Derbyshire in Conversation with Agata Lisiak

Conversation
2:00 pm CET
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu

 

Archive of Past Events

          


2020

Thursday, December 3, 2020
The Bakkhai Performed - Thomas Bartscherer and Dylan Mattingly in Conversation
Online Discussion
7:30 pm CET

Tuesday, December 1, 2020
The Idols of ISIS: From Assyria to the Internet
Virtual Book Launch and Discussion
7:30pm CET, Berlin /12.30pm CT, Chicago

Tuesday, December 1, 2020
John Miller: Lost in America
Lecture
10:00 am CET

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 – Friday, December 4, 2020
Senior Thesis Presentations
Online Senior Thesis Presentations

Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Omar Kasmani: Audible Intimacies: Migrant Saints in a Godless City
Online Lecture
11.00 am CET

Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Inner Architecture and Psychoacoustics
Lecture
9:00 am CET

Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Amelia Gentleman: The Windrush Scandal - Is It Over?
Online Lecture
12:30 pm CET

Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Aura Rosenberg: On and Beyond Feminism
Online Lecture
10:00 am CET

Monday, November 16, 2020
Music for Masochists: The Case of Wagner—A Conversation with Alex Ross
Online Conversation
8:00 pm CET

Monday, November 16, 2020
Real Talk: Sanctioning Syria through the "Ceasar Act" - Why? For Whom? Against Whom?
Virtual Panel Discussion
7:00 pm CET

Friday, November 13, 2020
Senior Thesis Submission
Virtual Reception
3:00 pm CET

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Josh Kun: Listening to the Migrant Songbook
Online Lecture
6:00 pm CET

Thursday, November 5, 2020 – Friday, November 6, 2020
Democracy and its Limits - The United States in Perspective
Online Conference

Wednesday, November 4, 2020
John Harpham: Freedom and Slavery in the Origins of Modern Political Thought
Online Lecture
7:30 pm CET

Wednesday, November 4, 2020 – Tuesday, December 8, 2020
Migration in Global History
Lecture Series

Monday, November 2, 2020
Alternative Research Methods
Workshop
1:00 pm CET
 

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
***POSTPONED*** Dance & Community Building - Utopian Practice in the 21st Century
Lecture Series
7.30pm CET

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Internship Information Session
Lecture Hall
1.00pm CET

Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Internship Information Session
Online Session
1.00pm CET

Thursday, October 8, 2020
Real Talk - Learning from Afghanistan
Virtual Panel Discussion
7:00pm CET

Monday, October 5, 2020
What is Antisemitism today?
Online Panel Discussion
7:30 pm CET

Friday, September 18, 2020 – Friday, October 9, 2020
Foreign Intervention in (Ancient) Syria
Workshop Series
10:00 am CET

Saturday, May 16, 2020
A performance lecture on a forgotten man. Top Secret: Hans Ulrich Scappa von Bülow
Online Student Performance Lecture
4:00 pm CET

Saturday, May 16, 2020
Fauxmencement 2020
Virtual Graduation
6:00 pm CET
 

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
THE PERFORMANCE FACTORY (zoom EDITION)
Virtual Performance
4:00 - 7:00 pm CET

Tuesday, May 12, 2020
Women's Rights in times of COVID
Online Conversation
3:00 - 4:00 pm CET
9:00 - 10 am EDT

Wednesday, May 6, 2020
How to (Actually) Research
Online Workshop
12:00 - 1:00 pm CET
 

Monday, May 4, 2020 – Friday, May 8, 2020
Senior Thesis Presentations
Online Senior Thesis Presentation
 

Friday, May 1, 2020
Reading by the Students of Clare Wigfall's Fiction Writing Workshop
Online Reading
8:00 - 10:00 pm CET
 

Thursday, April 30, 2020
The Berlin Internship Seminar hosts: Mary Sherpe on “Work during Covid-19”
Online Guest Lecture
7:00 - 8:15 pm CET
 

Thursday, April 30, 2020
Wendy Doniger: Love in the Mahabharata
Online Guest lecture
7:30 pm CET
 

Thursday, April 30, 2020
Student-led Workshop on Mental Health and Academic Writing
Online Workshop
5:30 - 6:30 pm CET
 

Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Carey Perloff: Close Reading of Shakespeare's Merchant of Venice
Online Guest Lecture
5:30 pm CET
 

Tuesday, April 28, 2020
Julian Irlinger: Aesthetics in Times of Emergency
Online Guest Lecture
5:30 pm CET
 

Friday, April 17, 2020
Senior Thesis Submission
Online Reception
3:00 - 4:00 pm CET
 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Study Habits for Connected Learning

Webinar

Thursday, March 26, 2020
“Hi, AI”

Conversation and Q&A with director Isa Willinger
 

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Ideologies of Beauty and the Sublime

A Conversation with John Miller and Laura López Paniagua
 

Friday, March 6, 2020
Learning through Photography

A talk by Wendy Ewald
 

Thursday, February 27, 2020 – Monday, March 16, 2020
Border Regimes: Histories, Imaginaries, Futures

Spring Semester Lecture Series

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Saskia Vogel: Reading and Discussion

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Civil Society for Change: Civic Engagement and Social Entrepreneurship in the Middle East

A talk by The Asfari Foundation

Thursday, February 20, 2020
Ghazali, Free Speech, and the State

A talk by John Taylor (Smolny College)

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Siegmar Zacharias: Artistic Research as a Diffractive Method

Lecture and Workshop
 

Monday, February 3, 2020
Knowledge Production as Legal Production: An Auto-ethnography of a Vietnamese Startup University

Guest talk by Ian Kalman (Fulbright University Vietnam)

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Popular Sovereignty as Dormant Sovereignty

A talk by Dieter Grimm (Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin)
 

Thursday, October 10, 2019 – Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Lecture Series on Popular Sovereignty

Subscribe to Our Newsletter
German politician Klaus Mindrup gives a talk on campus