f

Events Feed

 

Upcoming Events


Saturday, September 7, 2019
2:30 pm – 6:30 pm Bard College Berlin Lecture Hall, Platanenstr. 98a, 13156 Berlin

Alumni Day

Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu

 

Archive of Past Events

       


2019

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 – Sunday, June 2, 2019
Berlin Performing Arts Festival CAMPUS

Thursday, May 16, 2019 – Friday, May 17, 2019
"Pankow ist immer schön"
Photography and video exhibition

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
The Skin of the Law
European Migration Regimes and their Global Realities

Saturday, May 11, 2019 – Sunday, May 12, 2019
under your nose, in front of your eyes
A group photography exhibition

Friday, May 10, 2019
Open Studios at the Factory

Friday, May 3, 2019 – Sunday, May 5, 2019
THE I SHOW
Exhibition of the Curating the Alter Ego class

Thursday, May 2, 2019 – Saturday, May 4, 2019
Shifting Frames: Migrant Children, Politics and History

Symposium

Thursday, April 25, 2019
But the Passage of Years Is Cruel
On Letters, Exile, and Multilingual Imagination

Guest lecture by Thomas Wild (Bard College, NY)

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Alumni Talk Series - Working at the Margins: Being a Feminist Philosopher

A talk by Hilkje Charlotte Hänel (AY 2007)

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Sudan: A Case Study in the Varied Meanings of Migration

Guest lecture by Fatin Abbas (writer and scholar)

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Conforming with Norms of Cooperation

Guest talk by Florian Diekert (Heidelberg University)

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 – Friday, May 3, 2019
Senior thesis presentations

Monday, April 15, 2019
Plato, the Parthenon, and Liberal Education
A workshop based on Geoff Lehman’s and Michael Weinman’s The Parthenon and Liberal Education (2018)

Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Political Friendships of New Migrants from Turkey

Guest lecture by Özlem Savaş (Berlin Institute on Integration and Migration Research, Humboldt University)

Thursday, April 4, 2019
On Questions and Answers: The "Ithaca" Episode of Ulysses

Guest lecture by Elizabeth M. Bonapfel (Freie Universität/Peter Szondi-Institut)

Thursday, March 28, 2019
Modernism and the Question of World Literature

Guest lecture by Martin Puchner (Harvard University/American Academy)

Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Climate Protection in Germany
Guest lecture by Klaus Mindrup (Member of the German Bundestag)

Thursday, March 21, 2019
Making a Living in Creative Industries

Guest lecture by Madeleine Schwartz

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Artist Talk with Saâdane Afif

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Faculty Colloquium - "Secularism and Hermeneutics"

A talk by Yael Almog (Goethe University Frankfurt)

Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Religion and Nationalism: An Intricate Relationship

Guest lecture by Gülay Türkmen (University of Goettingen)

Saturday, March 2, 2019
Syrian Archive and the Visual Documentation of Human Rights Violations

Presented by Hadi Khatib

Monday, February 25, 2019
Border Crisis?: Governing Human Mobility in Europe and Beyond

Guest lecture by Prem Kumar Rajaram (Central European University)

Thursday, February 7, 2019
Artist Talk with Hiwa K

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Faculty Colloquium - "What is economics for?"

A talk by Brendan Hogan (New York University)

Subscribe to Our Newsletter
German politician Klaus Mindrup gives a talk on campus