f

Events Feed

 

Upcoming Events


Thursday, October 25, 2018
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Bard College Berlin Cafeteria, Waldstr. 70, Berlin - Pankow

Faculty Colloquium - "Composing Time: Stiegler on Nietzsche, Nihilism and a Possible Future"

A talk by Tracy Colony (Bard College Berlin)
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu
Thursday, October 25, 2018
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm Ulme 35 (Salon), Ulmenallee 35, 14050 Berlin

Frankenstein / Eine Uni ein Buch: Criminally Insane? The Difficult Birth of Brain Science

Speakers: Rodolfo Garau (University of Venice), Hardy Schmitz (Vorsitzender des Vereins Interkulturanstalten Westend)
Discussant and Moderator: Michael Weinman (Bard College Berlin)
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu
Thursday, December 6, 2018
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm Bard College Berlin Cafeteria, Waldstr. 70, Berlin - Pankow

Faculty Colloquium - Affective Polarization as an Instrument of Democratic Backsliding: The Turkish Case

A talk by Aysuda Kölemen, current BCB Research Associate
Contact: BCB Communications  communications@berlin.bard.edu

 

Archive of Past Events

    


2018

Thursday, October 18, 2018
Shila Khatami: Artist talk

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Alumni Talk Series: What is Liberating about the Liberal Arts? 
At a time when the world is in violent turmoil, what can the university offer us that is central and essential to our daily struggles?

Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Frankenstein / Eine Uni ein Buch: Max Ernst, Surrealism and the Monster
Lecture by Geoff Lehman (Art History faculty, Bard College Berlin) with an introduction by Kyllikki Zacharias (curator Sammlung Scharf-Gerstenberg, Nationalgalerie)

Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Faculty Colloquium - "The Ideal Home: A Theater of Good Taste"
Guest talk by Dina Ramadan (Bard College)

Friday, October 5, 2018
Frankenstein / Eine Uni ein Buch: Monsters in Politics
Speakers: Jeffrey Champlin and Dina Ramadan

Wednesday, June 27, 2018 – Friday, June 29, 2018
Workshop "'Endangered' Scholars and 'Rescue' Policies" (Centre Marc Bloch)

Monday, May 7, 2018
Open Studios

Monday, May 7, 2018
Ian Lawson on "What Was Color?"

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Banu Cennetoğlu - "The List"

Monday, April 30, 2018 – Friday, May 4, 2018
Senior thesis presentations

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Presentation by Christie's Education

Sunday, April 22, 2018
Dance Lab Showing

Subscribe to Our Newsletter
Ben Wizner gives a talk on campus