f

Events Feed

 

Upcoming Events


Monday, October 11 – Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Transnational Feminism, Solidarity, and Social Justice

Lecture Series
Contact: Agata Lisiak  feminism@berlin.bard.edu
Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Akwugo Emejulu – Intersectional Vulnerabilities and the Banality of Harm: The Dangerous Desires of Women of Color Activists 

Online lecture series
2:00 pm CET
Contact: BCB Events  events@berlin.bard.edu
Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Hamza Yusuf – Suqrat: The Muslim Socrates

Lecture
7:30 pm
Contact: BCB Events  events@berlin.bard.edu

 

Archive of Past Events

             


2021

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Global Histories of Migration: Ben Mauk – Reporting on Xinjiang
Lecture series
4:15 pm CET

Tuesday, November 23, 2021
The Bacchae Performed: Art and Politics
Online discussion
8:00 pm CET

Thursday, November 18, 2021
Nadija Samour & Sophie Al-Issa – What is Solidarity?
Online discussion
7:00 pm CET

Thursday, November 11, 2021
Dominique Haensell – Intersectional Feminism in Media and Academia
Online lecture and discussion
2:00 pm CET

Tuesday, November 9, 2021
Jimena Canales – Science, Demons and Non-Existent Things
Online discussion
7:30 pm CET

Monday, November 8, 2021
Real Talk: Afghanistan – The Great Betrayal
Part 2
Online discussion

Thursday, November 4, 2021
Tina Sauerlaender: VIRTUAL WORLDS – Creating and Curating Digital Art
Lecture
P24, Seminar Room 8

Friday, October 29, 2021
Real Talk: Afghanistan – The Great Betrayal
Part 1
Discussion

Wednesday, October 27, 2021
Kiarina Kordela – Modern Miracles & Scientific Religion
Discussion

Monday, October 25, 2021 – Thursday, November 4, 2021
From Passion to Profession
Workshop Series

Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Toufic Haddad and Shir Hever – Who profits?
Discussion

Monday, October 11, 2021
Ashjan Ajour – Violence, Gender and Resistance in Palestine
Lecture Series
1:00 pm CEST

Monday, October 11, 2021 – Tuesday, December 7, 2021
Transnational Feminism, Solidarity, and Social Justice
Lecture Series

Wednesday, October 6, 2021
Sahar Rahimi – How Can Theater be Political? 
Discussion
9:00 am CEST

Tuesday, September 14, 2021
James Walvin – Why Slavery Matters: Atlantic Slavery and the Rise of Western Power
Lecture Series
7:30 pm CEST

Thursday, September 9, 2021
Lucile Desamory – Télé Réalité 
10:00 am -12:00 am film screening
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm guest talk

Monday, July 5, 2021
Alumni Career Paths – Summer Meet Up
5:00 pm CEST

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 – Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Inquiring healing across screen cultures:
Recuperating narratives, mediums, and creativities
9:30 am - 7:30 pm CEST
9:30 am - 6:30 pm CEST

Saturday, May 22, 2021
Commencement 2021
5:00 pm CEST

Monday, May 17, 2021
Reading and Discussion with Novelist Glenn Patterson
5:00 pm CEST

Friday, May 14, 2021
Clare Wigfall's Fiction Writing Workshop – Fiction Reading
Reading
8:00 pm CEST

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
How to Dismantle an Empire
Discussion
12:30 pm CEST

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Performing Pankow
Student Exhibition
5:00 - 8:00 pm

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
The Performance Factory Series: Part III
Performing Arts
5:00 - 8:00 pm

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Decentring Dante: Lorna Goodison – Going Through Hell 
Lecture
7:00 pm

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
The Performance Factory Series : Part II
Performing Arts
7:00 - 9:15 pm

Monday, May 10, 2021
Monnica Williams – Addressing Racism in Academic Spaces
Lecture
7:00 pm CEST

Friday, May 7, 2021
Die Bärliner – Poetry Reading
Reading
6:00 pm CEST

Thursday, May 6, 2021 – Monday, May 10, 2021
Senior Thesis Presentations: Part 3
Performing Arts

Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Daniel Doneson – Science after the Death of God
Seminar
7:30 pm CEST

Tuesday, May 4, 2021
The Performance Factory Series : Part I
Performing Arts
5:30 - 7:30 pm CEST

Monday, May 3, 2021 – Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Senior Thesis Presentations: Part 2

Thursday, April 29, 2021
Amal Eqeiq – Of Borders and Limits in Latin America and the Middle East
Lecture Series
12:30 pm CET

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 – Friday, April 30, 2021
Senior Thesis Presentations: Part 1

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Ioannis D. Evrigenis – Science and Religion in Hobbes' Leviathan
Lecture
7:30 pm CET

Monday, April 26, 2021
Brendan McGeever – Crisis Britain: Race, Class and Migration after Brexit
Lecture Series
10:45 am CET

Monday, April 19, 2021
Becoming Black – A Film by Ines Johnson-Spain
Film Screening
2:45 pm CET

Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Simon Gikandi  – Rethinking Englishness: From Empire Windrush to Brexit
Lecture Series
5:30 pm CET

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Judith Kaplan – The Recorded Voices of Indigenous Americans
Seminar
7:30 pm CET

Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Aviva Rothman – The Copernican Conversation
Seminar
7:30 pm CET

Thursday, February 18, 2021
Mark Young — Negotiating Playfully
Workshop
3:45 pm CET

Wednesday, February 3, 2021
Hannah Erlwein on al-Ash’ari’s A Vindication of the Science of Kalam
Online Workshop
7:30 pm CET

Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Activism in Pankow: Fighting Right-wing Extremism
Expert Talk
7:00 pm CET

Subscribe to Our Newsletter
New Feminisms, New Questions workshop on campus