f

Events Feed

 

Upcoming Events


Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Sahar Rahimi – How Can Theater be Political? 

Discussion
9:00 am CEST
Contact: BCB Events  events@berlin.bard.edu
Monday, October 11, 2021

Ashjan Ajour – Violence, Gender and Resistance in Palestine

Lecture Series
1:00 pm CEST
Contact: BCB Events  events@berlin.bard.edu
Tuesday, November 2, 2021

Ewa Majewska – Feminist Antifascism: A Book Presentation and Debate on Today’s Counterpublics

Lecture Series
2:30 pm
Contact: BCB Events  events@berlin.bard.edu

 

Archive of Past Events

             


2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
The Republic and the Moving Image

Monday, December 11, 2017
Open Studios at Bard College Berlin

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
(Post-)Modern Platos

Saturday, December 2, 2017
Pankow Conversations: Open Mic!

Thursday, November 30, 2017
"Measuring the Afterlives of Colonialism"

Sunday, November 26, 2017
Dance Lab Showing

Thursday, November 23, 2017
The Parthenon and Plato’s Republic

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Pankow Conversations: CommuniTEA

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Rätselhaftes Amerika / Inforadio RBB

Friday, October 13, 2017
Kafka the Prophet? African Slavery and the Shoah
Guest Lecturer  Prof. Jason Frydman

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 – Saturday, October 28, 2017
Exhibition and Student Conversation Tread Softly

Friday, October 6, 2017
"Garten der Sterne" (screening and discussion)
A screening of Stéphane Riethauser's 2016 documentary "Garten der Sterne", followed by a discussion with the audience. 

Thursday, October 5, 2017
Faculty Colloquium Series: "Popular Sovereignty and the People’s Two Bodies"
A presentation by Michael Weinman and Isaac Ariail Reed (University of Virginia)

Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Guest Lecture: "Distributed Sovereignty in the Early American Republic"
Isaac Ariail Reed (University of Virginia)

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Artist Talk: Clemens von Wedemeyer

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Guest Lecture: "Two Visions of Race in Modern Thought"
Justin E. H. Smith (Université Paris-Diderot)

Subscribe to Our Newsletter
New Feminisms, New Questions workshop on campus